We have been advised that when a user creates more than one group and saves but doesn’t lock the project, when the user reloads the project in some cases one or more of the groups may be lost. Groups that are lost cannot be recovered in this case.
Possible workaround: As of now the only way to preserve multiple groups is to not only save but lock the project. This however does not represent a workaround in our opinion. Being able to save and return to the project to edit is necessary so please use with caution. We have noted this as a major ix and we are working to resolve asap.